From easterbunnies to bluebonnets..spring is in full force {Photography,Hutto TX}

Unbelievable that the Easter weekend has passed ,spring is in full force and summer not far away either. The whole Easter week was always a wonderful time for me as a child. My own birthday, my dads shortly before mine, and the whole family got together for brunches and birthday cakes. The grass was green, the sun warm everything and everyone was always smiling. Happy times. All I wish is for my children to grow up with similiar memories. Here in Texas we of course must add the bluebonnets to the memories. So the other afternoon me and my oldest went back out for a little shoot. She was amazed when I took her to a giant field, filled with bluebonnets and Indian paint brushes. Butterflies were everywhere and I shortly regretted leaving my macro lens at home 🙂  It was a little paradise right here on Earth and I wish time would have stood still just for a little while there. I would have loved to stay out there with her for hours,chase butterflies, read poems and just enjoy life !

But anyways here are some of our captured memories from that day ! Hope everyone had a beautiful Easter weekend !

2 thoughts on “From easterbunnies to bluebonnets..spring is in full force {Photography,Hutto TX}

Leave a Reply

