Happy 4th of July { Hutto Tx Photography }

The few of you who really know me, know how me and my husband met. Almost 10 years ago in germany, where my husband was stationed with the Army. The time will always be unforgettable and always be a part of us. The time he was in Iraq, the time I waited for him, waited for his letters waited just to hear his voice for a minute, I simply can’t forget. I’m sure my children’s children will still hear about our story. But it’s our story and we just celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary. A lot of things have changed since then, including the uniforms for the soldiers. Since the 4th of July was coming up and I had an idea for shoot, my husband got some of his things back out to show our children. And then we all went out for a little shoot. I appreciate it so much that he came along with us, to teach the children a little about honoring the flag and what it is all about. I am thankful for the soldiers out there protecting this country, and I’m thankful that my husband has made it home safe to us, even if it’s already so long ago..it seems like yesterday when I ran down my parents driveway when I heard his car the first weekend he came to visit me after he was home from Iraq …I started running and running until I was in his arms… I will never forget these moments…

4 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July { Hutto Tx Photography }

  1. These pictures are so beautiful Julia. I absolutely love them. You have a very wonderful story. Please tell your husband thank you for fighting for our freedom. I will always be amazed at the sacrifices the men and women in the military make for our freedom. Absolutely amazed.

Leave a Reply

