A day in review 12-12-2012

Videography has been a long love of mine, even before Photography. When I was younger, teenager years, I wanted a little Videocamcorder for christmas and I filmed everything. I didnt have any concepts back then, just kept on filming my family and annoyed the heck out of everyone. It was fun and in some way still inspiring today. Even watching the homevideos my Dad made, back when I was just a baby are amazing to me and I am so thanful for any bit of footage that is this there. Making movies, slideshows etc is most often a bit more time consuming then editing a few pictures so somewhere in the middle of having child #1 and moving the second time, I didnt make many movies or even slideshows anymore. Then I got more serious about Photography and forgot filming even more. This year I promised myself to make some changes and get more serious about my old love again, and with my new Canon Mark III I am finally able to make videos again.
12-12-2012 was my first more serious attempt in trying to capture something with a purpose. Since we had to follow our daily routine that day it wasnt all that easy, getting up, being on time, getting kids ready for school, driving places etc…but the challenge was good and I am glad I tried to keep up with it, and I love the outcome..

Anyways, here is our share and our view of 12-12-12

Our view of 12-12-2012 from julia goss on Vimeo.

2 thoughts on “A day in review 12-12-2012

Leave a Reply

