{ The Creativity Project } January Fresh

Welcome to the new year my friends. 2014 it is, crazy, indeed. So much has happened since my last post here. Times have been crazier than ever. Our beloved cat whiskers, passed away just shortly before Christmas and things haven’t been the same since. We have always had two cats, but the house without him has been so quiet. Things happened so fast with him and left much sadness with our whole family. Experiencing something like this with my children for the first time, was very, very hard. But the holidays came,we all  enjoyed our time together during Christmas and it was so good to have this time together. A new special ornament was made for him and will now be on our Christmas tree every year. Things had to go on, even though I was really devastated for some days. After lots of talking I started looking online for a new furry friend for us. And I know y’all hear that probably every other day “adopt from the shelters” but I will repeat it… please, please, please….if you are looking for a new furry friend for you family, consider and check the shelters first. It is so heartbreaking and often can be easily forgotten how many animals are really left alone to suffer there.

But enough with the sad stories. It is a new year. New hopes, new goals, new friendships, new traditions and for us, two new little furry friends to share our adventures with…

First things first though, we introduced the new year with a little party and lots of balloons. Waking the girls up on January first, with balloons and a yummy breakfast.

1P2B3482gp

1P2B3992gp

This is another year of also trying to live healthier. I must say I am enjoying the journey to better living. We have made lots of changes in the past year but some more are needed. Now with an amazing juicer and some other really amazing Christmas gifts I got, a fresh start into the new year should be lots easier.

1P2B3510gp

Everyone is excited to help.

1P2B3501gp

And speaking of fresh things. Whenever the time and weather allows it, it is always good to get out for some fresh air.

1P2B3506BWgp

A nice warm bath is always refreshing afterwards.

1P2B3969gp

Then it is time to snuggle in the nicely, fresh made bed.

1P2B3933gp

An no these are not our two new additions. I saved the best for last 😉 Meet our two new furry friends Mister Jellybean and Miss Snickers. Together with our third cat Bailey the house seems a little more complete again. Whiskers will always have a special place in our hearts. These little kittens have brought much joy to our family and for that I am so thankful !

1P2B3803gp

1P2B3902gp

1P2B3976gp

1P2B3788gp

1P2B4100gp

I hope all of you had a lovely start into the new year. No matter how it was, you know, you can always turn things around, any given day. We don’t always need a new year to start over fresh 😉

So this was another post with our friends from the https://www.facebook.com/thecreativityproject you are more than welcome to check them out on facebook and join us every month. Now next in our circle is https://www.facebook.com/DTBPhotographyNJ !!

10 thoughts on “{ The Creativity Project } January Fresh

  1. beautiful pictures, julia. i am so sorry to hear about your family’s loss, yet, so overwhelmingly happy to hear about the new additions 🙂 i pray and your babies are healing and happy with the the changes (the kittens are adorable!)

    (your posts are the softest and sweetest images…i look forward to them, i do) xo

  2. I was sorry to read about your kitty when you shared on FB. As a pet owner, I completely get how devastating losing a furry friend can be – they are family. But how exciting that you have 2 new additions to the family! There will be a lot of excitement for a while in your home, I’m sure 🙂 And I also agree with you 100% on rescues. If we were to ever get another dog, we will go the rescue route again, like we did with my pup. Beautiful post! Have a lovely new year, Julia!

  3. I am so sorry to read about Mr. Whiskers. What a sad thing that had to be for your family. I love our three kitties so much. My husband says he thinks I might be abnormal. I just love having a home filled with love : ).

    I am thankful you were able to adopt two cuties. How great are their names? : ) Wishing you all the best with your new juicing adventures. I know you will have fun with it. You do so great at all the things you do.

    Happy Friday! Love, Becky

  4. I always loved visiting your blog. I especially love seeing the new additions to your family. Your home is spilling over with happiness and love.

  5. I’m so sorry for your loss, Julia. Our furbabies hold a special place in our hearts, and it the pain of their loss is very deep and real. I’m so glad that you went to a shelter for your new babies! I am a HUGE shelter advocate, and you got two beauties. I love the photo of your girls helping out in the kitchen; that is wonderful! You have a lot of great fresh captures and a fresh start to the new year!

  6. I’m so sorry to hear about Whiskers, but am glad that you are able to find joy in your two new additions, too.

    You are so right that you don’t need a new year to start afresh. Here’s to fresh beginnings… every day.

Leave a Reply

