The Creative Project { Storytelling }

Some things or events in your life eventually just become a part of you. Horses and everything around and about them were a huge part of mine long ago. Time flies, and if we don’t take the time to do what we really want to, then this time will be gone.  NOW IS NOW !
I was thankful to have this little opportunity with my family, and take a little trip to the country with friends. It has been a long time that I felt so free.. time to just wander around, explore, discover and connect to nature and beautiful animals.

1P2B5758

There is something magical about horse stables for me, maybe it is chasing childhood memories. The smell. The looks. The noises. Everything is the same, and yet it isn’t.

1P2B5717bw

I had never been there, yet I felt so at home.

1P2B5688

I saw my memories, but I also saw my daughters making their memories and dreaming…

1P2B5867

The horses felt like old friends…

1P2B5696j

1P2B5791bw

1P2B5730

1P2B5726

1P2B5699bw

Just a little trip to the country, visiting, exploring, adventuring, but it meant so much and holds so many memories and new possible adventures….

1P2B5756

We all have our own stories, we all live our own ” story “. Each one is unique and beautiful in it’s own way. Every day is a gift !

Please continue our amazing circle of amazing photographers and go visit http://kriskapturedmoments.blogspot.com I know you won’t regret it !

Have a wonderful day ,

Xoxo
Julia

9 thoughts on “The Creative Project { Storytelling }

  1. Oh My gosh, you captured such gorgeous shots of the horses and your daughter. I LOVE the b/w, they made the horses really stand out and made the story even more heartfelt and beautiful.

  2. Beautiful captures of my favorite animals, and of people interacting with them. I’m with you; there’s something very special about a horse stable. I love the smells and the sounds and the feel of soft horsehair. To me, it’s a little slice of heaven, and you captured it perfectly!

  3. Awe- so much beauty in your post with nice images that speak to me in black and white . I love the one with the horse with eyes closed shot … my fave is the horse smelling the flower.. JUST LOVELY!!!! Thank you for sharing your work with all of us…. Love it

Leave a Reply

